Award Winning Project Partnerships Transform Vision Into Reality

From state of the art entertainment venues to landmark community spaces, we pride ourselves on the delivery of complex projects. Savvy and innovative, our teams embrace the opportunity to push the boundaries of traditional construction and deliver iconic buildings.


We understand the value of collaborative teamwork to transform vision into reality, illustrated by the outstanding accolades at the 2022 Australian Institute of Architects Chapter Awards, with our project partners receiving an astounding 16 awards.


Ranging across states and sectors, from adaptive reuse of Australia’s oldest theatre to new standards in flexible and shared tertiary educational experiences – The University of Tasmania’s The Hedberg and The University of Queensland’s Andrew N. Liveris Building received the highest honours in architecture in their respective states, The Queensland Medallion and The Tasmanian Architecture Medal.


Remarkable pieces of architecture, these landmark developments represent environment, community and innovation, while establishing a legacy of learning. Lyons and m3architecture have captured a complex, technical brief in the UQ Andrew N. Liveris Building, while Liminal Architecture and WOHA have created an opportunity to inspire the next generation of performers.


"The Liveris Building provides the school and the wider Engineering Faculty with a building that integrates research, learning and external engagment... The design enhances the safety of our work through inclusion of reticulated services and a state of the art manifolded air extraction system. The building addresses the wider engineering precinct, connecting the two thoroughfares of the precinct via the plaza and arcade, improving campus connectivity while providing an urban plaza."


A holistic appreciation of design allows us to create places that honour and celebrate the past while shaping the future. The refurbishment of Adelaide’s 1927 Bice Building has created an exemplary landmark within Lot Fourteen, recovering the formal design of this outstanding heritage site. Realising the collective vision of HASSELL, Purcell and Baukultur, the project received the David Saunders Award for Heritage Architecture.


Located underneath the opulent Eos by SkyCity project, the Adelaide Railway Station Entry project reinstates a significant urban pedestrian connection back to the river and celebrates the stories of this precinct in the heart of Adelaide. ARM Architecture’s clever design and navigation of structural, access and services complexities, paired with seamless integration of materials and patterns from adjacent landmarks and past histories, has seen this project awarded the City of Adelaide Prize.


Marking the beginning of the next chapter for the nation’s LGBTIQ+ communities, the first of its type in Australia - The Victorian Pride Centre is a profoundly welcoming space, exuding a sense of confidence and pride. Within the building are LGBTIQ+ supportive organisations as well as flexible spaces for hire, co-working spaces, a theatrette, gallery, bookshop, cafe, and a rooftop. Working collaboratively with Brearley Architects + Urbanists and Grant Amon Architects, Hansen Yuncken has delivered the vision of enlivening internal spaces through horizontally nestled circular and elliptical arches, deserving of the William Wardle Award for Public Architecture.


With further accolades received for landmark projects; ARM Architecture’s expert design of Gold Coast’s Home of the Arts (HOTA) Gallery, FJMT’s innovative vision of Sydney’s Inner Sydney High School and the HASSELL’s inclusive learning environment for the University of Sunshine Coast’s Moreton Bay Foundation Building, our team of construction experts appreciate the finer detail required to transform vision to reality, creating spaces that shape the future of our communities.


2022 Australian Institute of Architects Accolades:

The Hedberg - Liminal Architecture and WOHA

Winner, Tasmanian Architecture Medal

Winner, Roy Sharrington Smith Award for Heritage Architecture

Winner, Alexander North Award for Interior Architecture

Winner, Alan C Walker Award for Public Architecture

Winner, Dirk Bolt Award for Urban Design


UQ Andrew N. Liveris Building - Lyons and m3architecture

Winner, Queensland Medallion

Winner, Jennifer Taylor Award for Educational Architecture

Winner, Karl Langer Award for Urban Design

Winner, Interior Architecture


Adelaide Railway Station Entry – ARM Architecture

Winner, City of Adelaide Prize

Commendation, Public Architecture


Victorian Pride Centre - Brearley Architects + Urbanists and Grant Amon Architects

Winner, William Wardell Award for Public Architecture


Bice Building Refurbishment - HASSELL, Purcell and Baukultur

Winner, David Saunders Award for Heritage Architecture


USC Moreton Bay Foundation Building - HASSELL

Winner, Educational Architecture


Home of the Arts (HOTA) Gallery – ARM Architecture

Winner, Public Architecture


Inner Sydney High School - FJMT

Commendation for Educational Architecture


AIA Image